Tom Stoppard wins UK PEN Pinter prize

Tom Stoppard is the fifth writer to win the PEN Pinter prize. Previous recipients are Carole Ann Duffy (2012), David Hare (2011), Hanif Kureshi (2010) and Tony Harrison (2009).

The PEN Pinter prize is awarded annually to two writers – one who is either British or living and working in the UK, and another “writer of courage”. The latter is selected by the British winner in consultation with the ‘writers at risk’ team of the writers’ organisation English PEN.

This entry was posted in PEN Pinter Prize. Bookmark the permalink.